Arkansas divorce
forms

  • OnlineDivorceSolutions.com offers online solutions for an uncontested divorce.
  • Our quick and affordable process provides you with completed divorce papers in just a few minutes. All that is necessary is filling out a short interview, and we deliver the completed forms digitally or through the mail.
  • We customize your divorce documents for your state, income, assets, and dependents as well as any other factors in your case. Just follow our instructions, print, sign and file your divorce forms.
139

Arkansas divorce forms

File Your Divorce Now

Do you know the location of your spouse?
Can you and your spouse agree to the division of property, assets and all child related issues?
TRUSTe Siteseal Buisness Aliance

Divorce Residency Essentials to Get Divorce in Arkansas

When filing for divorce in the state of Arkansas, one of the spouses must have been a resident of the state for a minimum of 60 days. This same spouse must also reside in the state for at least three months before the finalization of the divorce. There are no requirements as to how long one must live in a particular county before the divorce is filed there.

Reasons for Divorce in Arkansas

Arkansas recognizes at-fault and no-fault based grounds for divorce. No-fault grounds include, but are not limited to, the parties having been legally separated for 18 months, and three or more years living separately without cohabitation.

Some at-fault grounds include impotence, conviction of a felony, adultery subsequent to the marriage, cruel and inhumane treatment, and either party becoming addicted to drugs or alcohol for a period of one or more years. There are other at-fault grounds. These are discussed more in depth as you begin filing your divorce forms through OnlineDivorceSolutions.com

Start your divorce today at
OnlineDivorceSolutions.com!
Do you qualify for an online divorce?
Start your divorce today at Online Divorce Solutions
Do you qualify for an online divorce?

Custody of the Children in Arkansas

Child Custody is determined based on the best interests of the child or children without regard to the gender of the parent. In other words, custody is determined in a way that assures frequent and meaningful contact between the child and both parents. If the parents can agree on a plan for custody, it can be presented to the court and will be strongly considered by the judge as an option.

Arkansas Child Support Guidelines

Unless unusual circumstances exist, Arkansas has specific child support guidelines that will apply in almost every case. Both parties' gross income and other child related expenses are taken into account when child support is calculated. In some cases, child support is extended through a childs' secondary education even though age 18 is normally the cut off age.

Divorce Mediation

Dispute resolution is available and is strongly encouraged in Arkansas state court. When you file for divorce, you may seek mediation before or after the divorce proceedings begin. Mediation may allow a case to go through the process and become an uncontested divorce which makes for a more affordable, quick and easy divorce.

Filing fees

The standard state court filing fees are an additional charge to the cost of using OnlineDivorceSolutions.com. The filing fees can vary from county to county. Check with your local courthouse for more information about the exact charges so that you can prepare for your DIY divorce.

Customer Testimonials